Door to door selling

mellman01
mellman01 Member Posts: 5,306
edited 29. Oct 2009, 10:43 in Community Chit-chat archive
Why is it that even though I have a sign by my front door bell nforming the rest of the world that I don't want to hear about other peoples idea of God and I certainly don't ever purchase anything on the flippin door step I always seem to get idiots still ringing it trying to flog me electricity and gas!?,.
I work in the power industry at a certain station that has a few smelly hippies stuck up it's stack at the mo and after a long and painful day the last thing I want to do is start debating the pro's and cons of super usser double discount green renewable lemming powered turbine derived economy saving goat wind powered green planet saving electricity.
These people are a complete mystery to me, as they know all the figures and facts on how much I can save yet the idiots can't read a simple plastic sign hung RIGHT BY MY DOOR BELL!.
Hmm I wonder if I hung a sign by the bell saying risk of death by electrical shock if pressed they would still bother ringing the dammed thing?. :roll:

Comments

• robertls
    robertls Member Posts: 2,304
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    mellman01 wrote:
    Why is it that even though I have a sign by my front door bell nforming the rest of the world that I don't want to hear about other peoples idea of God and I certainly don't ever purchase anything on the flippin door step I always seem to get idiots still ringing it trying to flog me electricity and gas!?,.
    I work in the power industry at a certain station that has a few smelly hippies stuck up it's stack at the mo and after a long and painful day the last thing I want to do is start debating the pro's and cons of super usser double discount green renewable lemming powered turbine derived economy saving goat wind powered green planet saving electricity.