Hi Everybody - It is good to be back!! URGENT - need help

Rainbow77
Rainbow77 Member Posts: 275
edited 2. Dec 2009, 13:05 in Living with Arthritis archive
Hi everyone. It has been a long time and no posting for me. I have been very busy and I really miss chatting to all you guys.

My computer has died, so not been able to post - but I really need your help today. On a borrowed computer!!

I went back to work in January after being off for nearly 3 years. I have been back in the classroom, I have slowly built it up and this term, since September, I have been doing 3 days a week at school and then 1 day voluntary work for a Kids Club.

I really, really, love my work for the kids club - but school has now become a total nightmare for me. It is a 40 minute commute and my timetable is horrendous. I teach Year 8 for about 50% of it and was given more History. (I am a Geography teacher). I have soldiered on with it - from september, but about 2 weeks ago, I just could not cope with it all. I was getting to the point of not sleeping and worrying about it and just could not pull myself together to go in.

I think this year has taken it toll on me, getting back to work and trying to rebuild my life. I was very ill in the summer hols with an increase in my medication and I think that it has all got to me and now I feel like I have nothing left. I just feel like I can't keep going, as I feel totally worn out and exhausted.

I went to the drs 2 weeks ago and they signed me off with stress for 2 weeks and I am due back tomorrow. The first week, I just totally slept and I do feel better, but the panic about going back is setting in. I only have a contract until the 18th December - 3 weeks. But I just cannot pull myself togther enough to finish. I have tried talking myself round - but I can't. I know it sounds lame to say that I am feeling tired - but that is just how I feel.