Shall I just give up work now?

cutieclaire
cutieclaire Member Posts: 134
Hi I work as an Administration Officer and currently I have been off work for 6 weeks.
I am having lots of tests at the mo and have been diagnosed with Inflamatory Arthritis in reference to RA and at the moment I am having xrays, ultrasounds and bloods to see what damage has been done really. I am also doing an Masters at uni but I am only doing 1 module at the mo as so ill. But I will be going back full time to uni in Oct this year. I really don't knkow if I should just hand in notice now or wait till I am put on medications and then go back until Oct?? I am just full of pain right now and can't see the future at all really

xxxx

Comments

• markc1
    markc1 Member Posts: 253
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hi I work as an Administration Officer and currently I have been off work for 6 weeks.
    I am having lots of tests at the mo and have been diagnosed with Inflamatory Arthritis in reference to RA and at the moment I am having xrays, ultrasounds and bloods to see what damage has been done really. I am also doing an Masters at uni but I am only doing 1 module at the mo as so ill. But I will be going back full time to uni in Oct this year. I really don't knkow if I should just hand in notice now or wait till I am put on medications and then go back until Oct?? I am just full of pain right now and can't see the future at all really

xxxx

Only my opinion but never jack a job in,you never know whats round the corner.
    Sit tight and see what your employers suggest. :?
  • valval
    valval Member Posts: 14,911
    i agree stay if you end up getting finnished that different thing if you leave you have no money just take your time my meds working great and if you have the same you will regret having acted so rashly wait and see
    val
  • trisher
    trisher Member Posts: 9,263
    Hi

I would give the meds a chance first, they may work and then you might regret the decision.