Methotrexate and behaviour

michmac
michmac Member Posts: 3
edited 22. Mar 2010, 17:04 in My child has arthritis
Help, This is my first time on here and Im wondering if anyone else has problems with their youg children after they have had the weekly dose of methotrexate? My daughter is 2 and a half and for about 48 hours after her weekly injection she is a totally different girl. I was just wondering if it was just me :oops:

Comments

• shannonsmum
    shannonsmum Member Posts: 68
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hi there,

I can say I notice a difference in my little girl. She started MTX when she was 3 she is now 8. But she has gone from being a happy, smiley, confident little girl to now a very angry, sad and non confident. She is hopefully starting councilling soon as they think she is so angry because of the Arthritis, but I think it has some thing to do with the medicine as it is so powerful.

Take Care
    Sam
    xx

michmac wrote:
    Help, This is my first time on here and Im wondering if anyone else has problems with their youg children after they have had the weekly dose of methotrexate? My daughter is 2 and a half and for about 48 hours after her weekly injection she is a totally different girl. I was just wondering if it was just me :oops:
  • michmac
    michmac Member Posts: 3
    Thanx, I spoke to Kirsties nurse and she told me that it must just be her as there was none of those side effects noted. Hope your daughter is well

Michelle xx
  • steph120786
    steph120786 Member Posts: 66
    Hi