new and improved...

chrisjacks
chrisjacks Member Posts: 4
edited 7. Apr 2010, 13:16 in Say Hello Archive
Well am now 11 days post op new hip and i must admit i feel really great. I was discharged on day 3, welll it would have been day 2 if i hadnt needed 2 units of blood and its soo nice to have no pain. My name is christine and im 50 this month. I developed arthritis as a complication of ulcerative colitis and in one year went from no pain to cant weightbear on my right hip. My GP and my rhumatologist were fantastic in refereing me for surgery and im sure apart from the nurses i was the youngest one there. Im a nurse myself and had just re-registered after years out of nursing when arthritis struck. Im amazed how well i feel. Even the district nurse was when she came to remove my staples on saturday.....

Please if anyone is thinking about a hip replacment DO IT, its soo worth it

Comments

• kathbee
    kathbee Member Posts: 934
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hi Christine

Welcome to the forum.
    Glad to hear you are doing well after the hip op.

I am about 14 weeks on from my THR and I have
    to agree that its so worth it to get rid of the awful
    pain.

Hope you continue to do well.
    Take a look at the chit chat zone and also Living with Arthur.

Hope to see you posting
    Love Kath
  • trisher
    trisher Member Posts: 9,263
    trisher wrote:
    Hi Cristine

A warm welcome from.

Well your story is fantastic and will no doubt be an inspirational story to those who are waiting to have this op done.

I hope to see you posting soon.

You take care, keep up the good work.

Love Trish xxx
  • chrisjacks