struggling newbie

polly1985
polly1985 Member Posts: 70
edited 2. May 2010, 03:32 in Living with Arthritis archive
After 5 years of pain the doctors finally found the problem, arthritis in my spine. Im 25 this year. I changed gp's following a move 2 different town and it was the best thing i done. Id been told 4 years the pain was in my head and nothing was wrong. Id been back and fore with knee pain,hip pain and foot pain but in was never investigated. Now with a change of gp im being refered to a rheumatologist as they think i have rhematoid arthritis in my other joints. Although readin all the info has been daunting!! Im a qualified nurse and love my job, although it has caused me problems when pain starts but luckily i have an understanding boss. does anyone have any advice, hints or tips 4me??

Comments

• margareth64
    margareth64 Member Posts: 148
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    polly1985 wrote:
    After 5 years of pain the doctors finally found the problem, arthritis in my spine. Im 25 this year. I changed gp's following a move 2 different town and it was the best thing i done. Id been told 4 years the pain was in my head and nothing was wrong. Id been back and fore with knee pain,hip pain and foot pain but in was never investigated. Now with a change of gp im being refered to a rheumatologist as they think i have rhematoid arthritis in my other joints. Although readin all the info has been daunting!! Im a qualified nurse and love my job, although it has caused me problems when pain starts but luckily i have an understanding boss. does anyone have any advice, hints or tips 4me??

Hi