Hello my name is Chris

scorpio
scorpio Member Posts: 159
edited 3. Jun 2010, 18:12 in Say Hello Archive
Hello, this is my very 1st post and i have joined here in the hope of meeting likewise sufferers and any help, which i so desperately need as i am on the brink of hell..........

i am 32 years old and have a condition called polyarticular psoriatic arthritis, which basically means i have arthritis everywhere (barring my feet) and have psoriasis everywhere.......to top it all off i have just found out that i also have gout, which is crippling me, as it is in both feet - i am a car salesman, so this is forcing me ever closer to forced retirement..............

i used to take diclofenec (3 times a day), codeine phosphate (3 times a day) and paracetamol (3 times a day), which worked, until the gout came along - now i am screwed (so to speak) and feel like i am walking on broken bones. I also tried methotrexate for a while, but as i have a fatty liver they took me off it. At the moment i am trying a cocktailof drugs to get me bck to where i was, but nothing is working

So, other than that i have not helped myself - i like a drink, i eat fatty foods and i love bbq's, meaning i was a prime target for gout...................for a week or so, since finding out the glorious news, i have cut out the red meat, alcohol, fatty foods etc etc etc....................................
so - - - - WHAT NOW, it is getting worse and i spend all day every day walking - i claim no benefits, and would'nt know where to start to be honest - but, more imprtantly, am i doomed to an early wheelchair or is there hope

I am so sorry for depressing you all on my 1st post, but i have put a brave face on my conditions for 4 or 5 years now, and today has been the turning point

ANY HELP, ADVICE, FRIENDLY CHAT APPRECIATED

highest regards, Chris......p.s i am not normally this intense (i promise :)

Comments

• tillytop
    tillytop Member Posts: 3,460
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00