Hello from Songbird

songbird
songbird Member Posts: 13
edited 22. Jun 2010, 15:58 in Say Hello Archive
Hello everyone

This is my first time joining a discussion forum, but, from what I've read, you all seem to be a very welcoming and helpful bunch!

I have severe lumbar spondylosis and osteoarthritis in both hips and right knee. I live alone and struggle to cope with everyday things. I was interested to read that some of you are, or have been, keen gardeners - me too, and I really miss it. I'm also being treated for depression and find that the pain is a big part of that.

I hope I'll be able to find some light relief and support from you folks, and maybe some tips on coping too.

Comments

• trisher
    trisher Member Posts: 9,263
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hi Songbird

A warm welcome from me.

The people on here are very friendly. I think there are a lot of us who had suffered with depression and it is not nice to have. You will not feel so alone on here.

You will find you wll get a lot of support on here, advice if you need some also tips. If you have any questions it is better to post them on the Living With Arthritis, you will get more replies there.

If you want some light relief then the CChat Forum is the place to go. I see you used to like gardening, well I'm sure you can give lots of advice on there. There are some people on there who are just starting gardening.

Also we have the cafe why don't you pop in and have a cuppa there are always people in there to talk to. You can have anything you like to eat or drink.

Well, I hope to see you post soon, we don't bite, honest.

love Trish xx
  • mummyb
    mummyb Member Posts: 1,231