its my first time

purplelover
purplelover Member Posts: 5
edited 15. Jul 2010, 08:16 in Say Hello Archive
hello
im purplelover , im living with arthritus in my sacrolitic joints this causes me so much pain and stiffness in my hips, knees, ankles that sometimes i struggle so bad to get through the day. i was only diagnosed a few months ago but have had many flare ups over the past 9 years where nothing showed on scans,xrays or bloodtests...
i also the added problems of 2 discs in my spine that are bulging and crumbling causing me more pain and limited mobility. i am lucky enough to have two beautiful caring helpful daughters 17,16 who make my day a whole lot brighter by being here for me when they can inbetween their busy lives. i try to swim as much as possible which does help the stiffness but it makes the pain in my back so much worse. im on betablokers for a heart problem and hrt because i dont have a womb,ovaries cervix or other bits anymore.... well thats me but i do my best everyday to smile and have a little laugh as it helps me. i know its difficult to do when there is so much pain and moving and trying to do everyday things makes the pain worse but we have to keep trying to be cheerful. would love to talk coz thats what i lack at the moment is company

Comments

• tarasmygirl
    tarasmygirl Member Posts: 70
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hi and Welcome I only joined the forum last week. Everyone here has been so helpful and reading through older posts can help. I don't have the same problems you do , I only started having pain earlier this year and was diagnosed with RA last month. Rheumy clinic and doctors have been very helpful and I've been lucky in that so far it has been caught before any damage to actual bones ( according to xrays )

Cath
  • valval
    valval Member Posts: 14,911