Thanks for support during the interview

Options
Rainbow77
Rainbow77 Member Posts: 275
edited 1. Oct 2010, 18:10 in Living with Arthritis archive
Hi Folks

I went for the job interview today. I got a new outfit at the weekend and then decided to dye my hair yesterday. I could not afford £40 at the hair dressers so I brought a box one from boots. I was a bit apprehensive as I have never done it before at home. But is was very easy and covered up all my dodgy roots etc etc. It made me fell better about myself also.

So I went. I looked round the centre. Had a grilling for 45 minutes. I answered all the questions honestly and some included my illness. It went well. I did my best, I don't think I could of been better prepared than I was. I feel like I have told them all that I can offer them and what I would do. (I don't think they appreciated me telling them that their website was pants and their leaflets were not that inspiring!!) But it was the truth.

So I know I feel that it is up to them if they want me and what I can offer. I think I may of been too much for them and I am not sure they want me to go and change what they do now. If that is the case, then it is not for me. But if they want someone who will then I could be.

So the ball is back in their court. I may know at the end of the day - or they will write to me. But the personnel manager is on holiday so it may not be until sometime next week.

So I am now having a cuppa, a slice of cake and a rest as they really take it out of me.

Thanks for you support

Fayann xxx

Comments

• frogmorton
    frogmorton Member Posts: 29,414
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Well done Fayann

b055.gif

you look GOOD my girl!!

If they want you they will be lucky to get you and if they don't sounds like they are no good for YOU!!

You derserve a cuppa now

Love

Toni xx
  • skezier
    skezier Member Posts: 11,333
    Options
    Hi Fayann,