Another Newbie here!

Options
sunny_dayz
sunny_dayz Member Posts: 2
edited 4. Oct 2010, 13:43 in Say Hello Archive
Hello everyone

this is all very new to me also, so is my diagnosis. This came via a vague telephone call from my GP advising of a degenerative form of arthiritis in feet and hands. The first diagnosis of moderate arthritis in my neck came after l chased the GP for weeks before he realised he had forgotton to enlighten me of this diagnosis..............
As l am crrently receiving accupuncture on a weekly basis, and my GP has no interest of this............. plus the consultants remark on question of a diagnosis was 'oh you're so similar to my wife in condition'.......... l figure l am in need of changing my GP's and seeking a second medical opinion from another consultant in this field.

Currently l am feeling low, and yet hopeful when l found this site.
Its been a 13 year treck of pain and ignorance from those in positions of medical expertise; l find l am weary and teary.

Likew the song says............. it can olly get better!
:wink: and every lining has a silver cloud! lol

Regards to all.

Comments

• annie_mial
    annie_mial Member Posts: 5,614
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Well, hello to you and welcome!

If you read round the forums a bit you will see that many of us here have waited years for a 'proper' diagnosis. Although I have had some forms of arthritis for many years I am still 'query' a couple of others!

It is often a case of pushing and shoving and indeed, sometimes even shouting.......there are so many people out there all vying for attention. Second opinions are your right, so chase it up if you need to.

This is a good place to have found, we answer most questions from silly to serious - there is almost always someone who has been there, done that and worn out the T shirt. So ask away if you think we can help. Drop into Chit Chat for a bit of light relief, or a cuppa and a bit of cake in the cafe!