fibromyalgia and oa

sandy70
sandy70 Member Posts: 4
edited 1. Mar 2011, 04:32 in Say Hello Archive
hi every one
im new to this, i have been told i have had oa for a few years which i knew and acceppted im only 41, but have finally got to see a doc at the hospital yesterday and he hinted at fibromyalgia as well, they have taken bloods but what scared me was he asked if i had any lumps which i havnt,
i havnt been able to work for 8 months now and in constant pain, im just so down in the dumps as i use to be fit and healthy now i struggle around like a little old lady as my daughter kindly puts it (she is 13),
i feel fustrated that i have had to push to see a hospital doc as all my own gp has done is fob me off with painkillers and prozac, when i looked up fibromyalgia when i got home it ticked all the boxes with what i have been suffering from for years, :sad:
i just wanted to know if any one else has gone through this
sandy

Comments

• seamonkey
    seamonkey Member Posts: 323
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hi there,
    And welcome to the forum, i cant help you with the fibro as im not affected but im sure someone will be along soon to offer you advice, support and understanding. Everyone is so kind here and has done wonders for me.
    All the best,
    seamonkey
  • dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520