hello another newbie in lot sof pain

dee2010
dee2010 Member Posts: 41
edited 5. May 2011, 13:14 in Say Hello Archive
hello my name is davina and i am 30 yrs old.
i have had RA for about 18 months, diagnosed June 2010 after tests
i am a full time mum to my very active 22 month old after not being able to work due to the RA, i worked as a waitress and as everyone know working on your feet and holding plates ect.. is very difficult so my employer has dismissed me on capacity's issues

due to my RA i am now using crutches due to my knees and the RA is disabling me and getting worse :cry: but i do try sooo much with my son and go to playgroups which he needs and people there are very helpful and i think every parent should try as much as i do (especialy when they are able to)

i have been taking meds which have done nothing to help so now i'm starting embrel next week which is very scary!

anyway this is a little about me and what as been happening

hope i will make some good friends and get good advice

thanks davina
RA since feb 2010

methotrexate, plaquenil, prednisolone, diclafeac, tramadol, co-codamol, enbrel

**Davina**

Comments

• tillytop
    tillytop Member Posts: 3,460
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hello Davina and welcome to the forum. Glad you have found us but sorry that you have had too. The peeps on here are great and you will get lots of support and advice from others in similar situations.

The Living with Arthritis (LWA) forum is the best place to post because most of us look there regularly.

I do understand how scared you must feel starting Enbrel. I am just about to start Rituximab (another of the biologic drugs) and I feel the same way! Really, really hope it gives you some relief Davina. Please do keep posting to let us know how you get on.

Love Tilly (another RA'er) xxx
  • barbara12
    barbara12 Member Posts: 21,280
    Hello Devina