Say hello to Nelly, my dodgy kneebone!

bikerbabe
bikerbabe Member Posts: 8
edited 30. May 2011, 03:35 in Living with Arthritis archive
Hi everyone

I'm a newbie, but it seemed more people were posting on here, so a big hello to all out there. I wondered if anyone out there has had a knee replacement, good old Nelly the rather worn out and very sorry for herself knee bone was replaced 2 years ago (at the ripe old age of 41) and it's only been the past few months that I feel as if my leg belongs to me again!

I'd love to chat to anyone out there who has a knee replacement and who has to deal with the ups & downs of working full time, and their experiences. I have found that the good old general public & colleagues simply don't realise/believe what a difficult time arthritis can give you, especially in very cold weather and very hot weather!

Love the forum, fabaroonie stuff! :mrgreen:

Nelly the shiny new newbone xxxxx
growing older disgracefully!

Comments

• Poppyg1rl
    Poppyg1rl Member Posts: 1,245
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hi Bikerbabe,
    Welcome to the forum :grin: it's full of lovely supportive and informative people :grin:
    I haven't had a knee replacement done, I have PA (Psoriatic arthritis) just wanted to welcome you, and I'm sure someone far more knowledgeable that me will soon come along and advise you.
    Hope to see you posting again :smile:
    Hugs (()) x
    'grá agus solas'
    'Love and Light' translated from Irish. X
  • tjt6768
    tjt6768 Member Posts: 12,170
    Ey up, welcome from me too.. Hope you're not suffering too much today.
    Had knee probs for many yrs, none replace, yet.. Lol

Catch you soon, be well..
    :grin:
    e050.gifMe-Tony
    n035.gifRa-1996 -2013 RIP...
    k040.gif
    Cleo - 1996 to 2011. RIP
  • bikerbabe
    Why peeps, thank you both very much :mrgreen: