Feeling not ok!

Options
catgirl
catgirl Member Posts: 2
Hi, this is my first time here. I'm 31 and have recently been diagnosed with Palindromic Arthritis. I'm finding it really hard to cope with everything. I have a very demanding job which I am increasingly finding more tiring and stressful and I feel so much pressure from everyone in my life to be happy, upbeat and full of energy. No one seems to understand how I feel, I'm not even sure I do! I find it especially difficult that some days I feel fine and other days it's a nightmare, especially the days i struggle to walk. I am really sorry to go on, I know there are many people out there in much worse situations that me, I guess I just wanted to know if it's normal to feel like this?

Thanks
catgirl

Comments

• dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Bumped up a recent thread on LWA for you. It's called pandromic rheumatism but that is only a mis-spelling: it may be relevant. DD
    Have you got the despatches? No, I always walk like this. Eddie Braben
  • helpline_team
    helpline_team Posts: 3,487
    Options
    catgirl wrote:
    Hi, this is my first time here. I'm 31 and have recently been diagnosed with Palindromic Arthritis. I'm finding it really hard to cope with everything. I have a very demanding job which I am increasingly finding more tiring and stressful and I feel so much pressure from everyone in my life to be happy, upbeat and full of energy. No one seems to understand how I feel, I'm not even sure I do! I find it especially difficult that some days I feel fine and other days it's a nightmare, especially the days i struggle to walk. I am really sorry to go on, I know there are many people out there in much worse situations that me, I guess I just wanted to know if it's normal to feel like this?

Thanks
    catgirl

Hi Catgirl and welcome to Helplines!