dont know where i stand.

okidoki
okidoki Member Posts: 29
hi everyone.

having problems with work. i have OA,IA and FIBRO. had to go to pain clinic 9 month ago. which brought my condition more to light with them, as thay didnt think i was so bad as i atend work.
i drive a lorry for a living. one of our drivers had a smash that got them thinking, what if that was me. now thay want my docs files then thay will make a decision to whether i drive for them or not. i'm not able for any other type of work thay can offer me. so it looks like a matter of time before i'm out. i have an apointment with a OT on monday. does anyone know how lone it takes for them to get my file from the doc, i sighed the form giving them permission.
dont know what else to say or tell you all.....

Comments

• okidoki
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    thanks dellboy. aparently the boss owner wants to look at my doc files. then he will say whats to happen with me.. can he pass on my doc file to anyone to look at or should thay stay inhouse.

when does it become reportable to dvla, is that your doc that has that say.. this is all new to me delboy and i'm not liking the way its looking just now.

thanks again for your reply.
  • okidoki
    thanks i'll have to make some calls. spoke to an OT today thay dont think i should be working either.
    this is all getting to me.
  • janie68
    janie68 Member Posts: 1,186
    Just to add onto Del's post about DVLA, if you do e-mail them, then they will send a medical form to fill in,of you don't fill it in, then they will withdraw your licence. They won't give you advice as such, if you are asking for advice, then I think there is an obligation for them to investigate the why's and wherefore's of your enquiry.

I am speaking from personal experience, check out the DVLA website for more info.

For car drivers, we only have to declare arthritis if there are any adaptations to the vehicle.

Could working in the transport office be a possibility?

Janie