I need a new career, but what could it be?

Hi,
I am thinking of looking for a job but have no idea where to start. I haven't been working for the last 4 years because of my health. I have very bad RA that isn't really responding to any treatment. I am steadily getting worse and worse. But because of financial reasons I started thinking whether there is any job, anything I would be able to do. My last job was a teacher's assistant in a special school, and the one before that - nursery nurse. I am not able to do those jobs any more as they are too physical. I also will not be able to work full time because I simply won't manage. I have a degree in teaching which I got abroad (5 years of university) and I can't use it! With English not being my first language I'm afraid there will not be a job for me. I am scared even to start looking... What should I do?

Comments

• pinkbritishstars
    pinkbritishstars Member Posts: 731
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    What about doing a part time office job?

xx
  • elnafinn
    elnafinn Member Posts: 7,412
    Out of interest what is your first language?

Would you be able to give English tuition lessons? That way you can do as little or as much work as you wish. Not sure how you vet your students in the first place though. :| Noticeboards may be a good start for placing adverts or in a university/school perhaps........ Just a thought.

Elna x
    The happiest people don't have the best of everything. They just make the best of everything.

If you can lay down at night knowing in your heart that you made someone's day just a little bit better, you know you had a good day.
  • [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 0
    Hello pinkbritishstars and Elna,