back again, could use some help

03darhum
03darhum Member Posts: 72
edited 31. Jul 2012, 13:02 in Living with Arthritis archive
Hello All
I have not been on here in a long time,sorry. well first i shall give u an update on my current situation. i have left collage and made it to uni I am currently studying law. however over that time my athur (yes i name my athritis arthur) has progressed from my back to my legs and hands. also my athur is in the middle or currently been redignosed, not loving hospitals at the moment even if its broadgreen (nice place newly built in liverpool) I was living close to uni in liverpool until i decided it was becoming to hard for me so I am now living back in warrington.

anyway now for the main topic, i said i have athur in my legs and back, this giving me swelling, stiffness and a lot of pain. the pain i can handle, its the lack of movment i hate, i really struggle with cleaning the house, sitting, standing pretty much everything which needs those body parts. how do i make things easier for my self, without losing my indipendance or the will to live I AM 20 my indipendance is extremly important to me and soon I will be back at uni, this will effect my education. i have had this 4 four years now but my athur still suprises me.

no pressure intended but ur answers will effect my futur
hope u are all ok
Darren

p.sthis is also in the young people forum, wasnt sure if i would get much adivce on there or if it would just be better to put it here so did both :lol:

Comments

• valval
    valval Member Posts: 14,911
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    am hoping that when they work out which type of arther you have they can give you some medication that will improve your quality of life have you talked to your gp about this they do not know untill you tell them and there might be some help available either more meds or practical val
    val
  • LignumVitae
    LignumVitae Member Posts: 1,972
    Ouch Darren,