Duvet

ouchthathurts
ouchthathurts Member Posts: 3
edited 29. Oct 2012, 15:53 in Living with Arthritis archive
Hello everyone, I'm a newbie here. I have Fibro and RA and as the temperature drops I need to put a warmer duvet on the bed but the weight of it means that I have more than usual difficulty turning in bed. Can anyone recommend a type that is light but warm?? SS

Comments

• tjt6768
    tjt6768 Member Posts: 12,170
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    hi, and welcome to the forum :D
    Ain't it getting horrid and cold :roll:
    I wish I had a good suggestion but I'm the same, got the big feather filled duvet.
    Hope someone comes along soon to help :D
    e050.gifMe-Tony
    n035.gifRa-1996 -2013 RIP...
    k040.gif
    Cleo - 1996 to 2011. RIP
  • dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520
    Hmm, what size bed and ergo what size duvet? I have found man-made fibre-fiiled ones to be lighter than feather and they require less (or even no) shaking. I think it's a matter of experimentation and personal choice, I used to love feather duvets (mainly for the sound!) but as my arthritis has advanced I've switched to man-made as they are easier on my hands and wrists. As for turning over I can't do that without waking and sitting up first. :roll: I hope you can find something to suit you. DD
    Have you got the despatches? No, I always walk like this. Eddie Braben
  • barbara12
    barbara12 Member Posts: 21,280
    Hi and welcome to the forum...
    There are quite a few very lite duvet around,but the best one I have come across are the silk one...they are heaven...but quit expensive x
    Love
    Barbara
  • Loulou11
    Loulou11 Member Posts: 86
    I use a man made duvet it's alot lighter and don't laugh I put on a onesie (adult babygro) it may not look wonderful but this weather it works. Either that or an heated under blanket.
  • Petitesse
    Petitesse Member Posts: 62