I DISPAIR PLEASE HELP

belleboo
belleboo Member Posts: 2
Hi, I need advice please. I have been suffering with Ostio Arthritis in both of my knees for some years now and has gradually got alot worse even though i have taken doctors advice and lost nearly two stone in weight. More recently doctor told me after i went to see him with pain in tops of feet and across toes that i now have it in my feet also, he gave me some painkillers to help with pain but didnt help much. I work as a care worker in a residential home and it has become so much busier now and i work 4 nights a week 10 hour shifts at a time with not much time to rest we are constantly on the go and im really struggling and dread going to work. I know deep down that im unable to do this job anymore but like most people im so worried about not having a wage, my husband and I would struggle and could not cope if i had no job. Ive looked for another job but there are none out there not that i could do as it would need to be a job sitting down mostly. I dont know if id get disability benefits because i dont know how bad you hae to be but to be honest im at my wits end worrying about how much longer i can cope with doing my job, i know if i tell doctor he will want to sign me off. Each time i do a shift i struggle with the walking and am in pain and discomfort for days afterwards. if anyone out there knows more than me on this subject and how much help and support i could get then please help, i dont know where else to turn. Im now on my busiest week of my 2 week rota which means ie got four nights to do at work, just want to sit and cry at the thought of it :-(

Comments

• dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00