How do you add pictures

mig
mig Member Posts: 7,154
edited 22. Feb 2013, 10:49 in Community Chit-chat archive
I have noticed that quite a few people add little images,how is it done I would love to have a go,not an expert though. Mig

Comments

• toady
    toady Member Posts: 2,096
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hi mig, I'm not an expert either but have been around forums a bit & a lot of them use the same BB code.

If you mean a picture that will appear at the bottom of every one of your posts, that's your 'signature' and you can set that up by going to User Control Panel, then to Profile, then to Edit Your Signature. Then it's the same sort of thing as avatar setup, except just click the 'Img' button and insert your image web address between the two 'tags'.

Hope that helps, just ask if I haven't explained it very well! & if I've missed something vital you need to be aware of for this forum I'm sure someone will correct me. :D For example I can see it says a 255 character limit for text sigs, but i can't see a max image size.
  • frogmorton
    frogmorton Member Posts: 29,332
    Hi Toady

I am with mig on this one I can't do it either :oops:

I sort of 'get' what you are saying, but if we wanted to add a piccie of our own like a photo how does it aquire a web address?

Sorry to be dopey and sorry mig to hijack your thread

Toni xx
  • toady
    Ah, pics of your own, righto. :)

This took me a while to work out too, I wanted to get photos onto the web for ebay, so that's how I found out in the end because there are lots of articles telling you how. The same method goes for anything where you want to get a pic a web address.