Swollen Synovial Fluid Between Fingers, Early R.A???

Princessdwarbie
Princessdwarbie Member Posts: 15
edited 11. Mar 2013, 14:44 in Living with Arthritis archive
Hi all

Im a newbie, 27yr old female with family history of rheumatoid arthritis and am currently under a rheumatologist who is running various tests to diagnose me also either with that or something else obviously having presented visible symptoms!

Ive presented, red knuckles, pain down the top of my right hand between the index and middle finger, painful left wrist, painful top of right foot and hip problems since havign symphysis pubis dysfunction in my last pregnancy!

My question is, and I know this is not a dignostics site I fully understand Im just after info from others who have experienced this:

My right hand where I get the pain down the top of my hand starting between my index and middle finger and shooting down to my wrist, the synovial fluid between those two knuckles is swollen in comparison to the left hand - no swelling at all - and when I gently press on the fluid I get an almighty pain in my middle finger knuckle!

One of the tests Im to undergo in a couple of weeks is an ultrasound of my hands, wrists and feet and so will they see this clearly and in your opinion is this something which may be the start of R.A?

Again Im just after general info and insight I know its only my rheumy that can diagnose! :lol:

TIA, Sarah x
Sarah 27yrs - Mum of 4 little monkeys
Getting married 24th May 2014
Undergoing tests/rheumy for diagnosis
Family history - Mum R.A, Nan R.A & Aunt had SLE Lupus

Comments

• constable
    constable Member Posts: 2,115
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hi there, I'm afraid I cant help you really as I have OA. But I just wanted to welcome you here. There are plenty of people on here who will be able to maybe help/advise.