Hi all. I'm new & have some cross over medical problems.x

Options
DebbieT
DebbieT Member Posts: 1,033
edited 15. Jun 2013, 12:45 in Say Hello Archive
Hi there,

I'm Debbie, I'm nearly 43 & have been happily married for 25+ years We have 4 children Samantha 25, Gary 22, Steph 19 & Nicole 18 yrs. We also have a nearly 3 year old Grandson who is the biggest joy & we are expecting our 2nd Grandchild in November, so excited

On my 25th birthday I had tonsililltus (sp?) & got sunburned, this kick started severe Plaque Psoriasis, Psoriasis is in my maternal family. After a number of years of odd pains around my body & swelling in my ankles I was referred to the RNHRD in Bath. I was diagnosed with osteoarthritis & Psoriatic Arthritis, 2 years later my Rheumatologist also diagnosed Fibromyalgia.

I used to work as a voluntary netball coach at a Primary School, I worked as a Barmaid & my main job was as a Gymnastic Club Coach. Unfortunately I can no longer work & am on Dla.
My husband is severely disabled due to Neurologists giving him contraindicated meds which has caused severe nerve end damage, his health continues to deteriorate & he seems to have a another new diagnosis added every year.

Its hard work but I try to plod on :D

I look forward to getting to know you & hope for some great advice & support

Many thanks

Debbie.x
Healing Hugs
Debbie.x

Comments

• dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Hello, our paths have already crossed but I hadn't seen your post here, I do apologise.

I'm DD, happily married for fifteen years to 'im indoors, have no children by choice and have PsA thanks to my father's side of the family (Ma was content with passing on only asthma and eczema). Health-wise life has rarely been good, fun or easy but then who said it should be?