Enbrel

Options
Bethliz
Bethliz Member Posts: 44
edited 8. Sep 2013, 09:32 in My child has arthritis
Hi

Can anyone share their experiences of Enbrel? My daughter is going to start weekly injections on this drug in about 6 weeks time.

Bethliz

Comments

• stickywicket
    stickywicket Member Posts: 27,710
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Hello again, BethLiz. I've no experience of it myself but I know a few adults on here have mentioned it. I know children and adults are 'different' but it might be worth posting also on LWA as they are more likely to see it there and respond. I do hope enbrel will help.
    If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving definitely isn't for you.
    Steven Wright
  • Bethliz
    Bethliz Member Posts: 44
    Options
    Thank you Stickywicket

As hard as I tried I just couldn't get my head round methotrexate, Sarah's twin sister has significant developmental delays and needs a lot of extra help and support. I go back to work full time on Monday after a year working part time so will only have quality time with the girls at weekends and holidays. I just couldn't see how I was going to be able to continue to give her that extra support while looking after sarah at the same time who was going to be potentially very poorly on methotrexate. I believe the side effects of Enbrel are slightly less so hopefully things will be ok.

Bethliz
  • stickywicket
    stickywicket Member Posts: 27,710
    Options
    Goodness me, Bethliz, you have a lot on your plate! I'm constantly amazed and humbled by the fortitude of you parents. I hope enbrel really does the trick for Sarah and makes your own life a bit easier so that you can enjoy both of them more. ((()))
    If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving definitely isn't for you.
    Steven Wright
  • dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520
    Options