hi again

Options
03darhum
03darhum Member Posts: 72
edited 9. Oct 2013, 03:19 in Say Hello Archive
Hi all
My name is Darren haven't been on this forum in a long time, I am a uni student and up until a week ago I was suffering with AS, No it didn't just disappear, in fact my doctor started my in a treatment called humaria and since I have started it, my movement increased and the length of time I can move around has as well and I have been sleeping so much better. when I see my docter in a few weeks I am going to kiss him, no I am not gay, just extremely happy I have not felt like this in a long time, I am 21 and now I actually feel like my age and can act like it too, I know I hasn't disappeared but feeling like this has been amazing, I have started walking without limping which so I don't get funny looks or remarks off people any more and hopefully soon I can return to the gym and get a bit of my old strength back again and travel more, I am so happy

Comments

• dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Now, that is good news and is exactly what humira is supposed to do. I am very pleased for you - and I remember you from before. I hope you won't be needing us again for a very long time! Good luck with life, Darren, I hope it stays this good for you. DD
    Have you got the despatches? No, I always walk like this. Eddie Braben
  • stickywicket
    stickywicket Member Posts: 27,710
    Options
    Hi Darren and welcome back. You sound so happy I find I'm smiling as I type. It's lovely to hear success stories.

One or two people have very good results with humira and I hope it continues to work for you for a long, long time.

Best of luck with your uni studies.
    If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving definitely isn't for you.
    Steven Wright
  • Boomer13
    Boomer13 Member Posts: 1,931
    Options