anthroposophic medicine

Hello,
I'm new to this Forum, and I'm glad I have found it.
I have spondyloarthritis and it popped up the first time when I was 18 years old. Right now I'm in the middle of a not- ending "crisis" (in France it is called "push") and I'm not so sure if I get the treatment I really need. My case is a bit complicated, since I can't take inflammatories due to another health- problem. Though I'm neither "old" and rather on the skinny side, I suffered a couple of strokes 5 years back. I take Enalapril and Kardegic since, and that makes the taking of anti- inflammatories rather risky. So here is my question: Has anybody on this forum any experience with anthroposophic medecine? All I know about anthroposophy is the educational system I rather admire. But I have no knowledge about "their" methods in the medical department. I would be very glad if I could learn a bit more about it and any suggestions would be welcome.
Thank you very much in advance.

Comments

• maria09
    maria09 Member Posts: 1,905
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hi
    Welcome this is a great forum without it I don't think I would have got through the last 5 years
    The support, advice, compassion and humour has helped me greatly
    I have had Osteoarthritis for 11 years and only diagnosed with Spondlyo Arthritis for 5 years but think its much longer but it took a long time together the correct diagnosis
    My medication is quite a mixture I take Paracetamol and Tramadol for pain, Etoricocxib, Sulphasalazine, Metoject and folic acid for my Arthur stuff and found it has only started working a week ago
    I was on oral methotrexate (started this Jan)which was no help what so ever so when I started on the injection form I was sceptical but 10 weeks since taking Metoject it's kicked in
    With our conditions its trial and error finding the right medication for us and what works for one does not mean it can work for someone else