Hi!! everyone newbie here

lourees
lourees Member Posts: 3
edited 11. Oct 2013, 08:51 in Say Hello Archive
hi!! my name is Louise and I am new here, I came to this forum for advice support and friendly chit chat, so let me tell you about me ,

I am at the grand age of 31 lol, and I am a mum of 3 young children, i love horse riding and had my own until i fractured my back last year, it has just been confirmed I have hip dysplasia and osteoarthritis in my hips and knees, I have been in a great deal of discomfort for some time now and not one for complaining unless it's really bad etc, I find it quite difficult to do everyday tasks without pain and discomfort in my joints. I am not a driver so I have to walk everyday to take my kids to school and just to do tasks around the house I find hard too, just going up the stairs feels like they are a mile long lol. but all my doctor keeps doing is putting me on all sorts of pain killers that don't work or make me sleepy and I can't afford to be sleepy as I have my children to care for, she seems to come across that its funny of me having these problems and don't care that I am finding it hard to get around, I don't use any aids at the moment to help me get about but has seriously considered it!! I have a very supportive hubby as when we need to go shopping etc he always find a car park close by or he does it

sorry to have blabbered on I am all new to this so please bear with me xx

Comments

• stickywicket
    stickywicket Member Posts: 27,707
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hi Louise and welcome. If you've come for ' advice support and friendly chit chat' then you've come to exactly the right place :)

I'm not quite sure from what you've written if all your problems originated from the fractured back or if the hips and knees had been lurking for some time before that. I guess it doesn't make a huge amount of difference in that they're there now.