Hello!

lindylou
lindylou Member Posts: 7
edited 19. Dec 2013, 12:43 in Say Hello Archive
Hello Hello everyone!

I'm new to being diagnosed but unfortunately not new to the pain or inflammation or all the other rubbish that goes along with arthritis.

I saw my rheumy on Friday as an emergency and went armed with my husband and lots of pictures! Finally he told me my inflammation levels are high and agreed the medication I have been on for The last 18 months isn't working.

I have been given methotrexate but I'm not due to start taking it until Christmas week because my gp surgery can't fit me in for the blood tests until 7th Jan, so I'm really hoping I don't get too bad side effects.

Well a little about me ...... my name is Linda and I'm 38 and married with 2 kids (one is 7 and the other is nearly 2). I don't work anymore and stay home most of the time so the Internet has become my link to the outside world really.

So that's it, sorry for the essay but if you got this far thanks for reading and happy Christmas! :xmas_cheesygrin:

Comments

• villier
    villier Member Posts: 4,426
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hi Linda

Welcome to the forums, as they say sorry you have had to meet us this way. You will find this is a very friendly, supportive and knowledgeable place. We mostly hang about Living with Arthritis and Chit-Chat. Once you settle in you will find it is not all doom and gloom there are a lot of laughs along the way. Keeping fingers crossed for you till you start the new meds. It has been lovely to meet you and hope to see you around..................Merry Christmas to you to :hoho: ................Marie x
    Smile a while and while you smile
    smile another smile and soon there
    will be miles and miles of smiles
    just because you smiled I wish your
    day is full of Smiles
  • Boomer13
    Boomer13 Member Posts: 1,931
    Hi Linda and welcome;