New to group!

adamlilyrosie
adamlilyrosie Member Posts: 5
edited 1. Oct 2014, 08:25 in My child has arthritis
Hi everyone, feeling a bit nervous because I have never done anything like this before but I am also feeling completely helpless. My 3 yr old daughter has been suffering probably since the age of about 18 months but I like to rationalise and thought it was growing pains etc. We have now had a preliminary diagnosis of acute juvenile rheumatoid arthritis and are due to see the rheumatologist on the 9th Sept. I feel like a bit of a fraud because she mainly suffers from pains at night, other than maybe a fever, sometimes a rash and clumsiness she is ok during the day. After a bad night last night (think she rested for about 2 hours!) I am desperate! Does this sound 'typical'? What are your experiences?

Comments

• dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hello, it's nice to meet you but I am sorry you have had to find us. Rest assured you are not a fraud, just a worried mum who is now on the right path to getting her daughter the help she needs - and she does need help.