Newbie!

Options
Patcher
Patcher Member Posts: 18
edited 27. Aug 2015, 01:40 in Say Hello Archive
Hi
I am new to using forum but sadly not to arthritis. Have had RA for 11 years. Now on new meds with good results but OA now getting worse. Feeling bit fed up with whole thing at the moment but most people who don't have arthritis don't get what it's like.
Sorry to begin with a moan folks but seeing other posts hope you'll understand

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 3,635
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Welcome to Arthritis Care Forums. As mods we are here to help with any problems you may have on the message boards.

There are lots of lovely people here with a wide range of experiences with arthritis and the problems of living with the condition. Just join in wherever you like you will be made very welcome.

I look forward to seeing you posting on the boards.

All best wishes
    Mod A
  • stickywicket
    stickywicket Member Posts: 27,712
    Options
    Of course we understand, Patcher, and welcome to the forum. Quite a few of us on here have done the double, as it were so we get that too.

It's true that those who don't have arthritis don't understand it but I think that's also true of every other disease - Multiple Sclerosis, Muscular Dystrophy etc etc. And we don't want to be banging on about it all the time at home so it's good to come here where we don't have to as everyone understands the difficulties involved.

I hope you'll 'enjoy' being with us. Please join in anywhere on any thread. New voices are always welcoe.
    If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving definitely isn't for you.
    Steven Wright
  • frogmorton
    frogmorton Member Posts: 29,417
    Options
    Patcher wrote:
    Hi