New here Hi

Grangi
Grangi Member Posts: 11
edited 27. Sep 2015, 11:24 in Say Hello Archive
I have never done this before but finally feel I could do with some support!
I have had OA for years and got a new knee before 50 amazing. In March 2014 diagnosed with RA after months of pain etc.
I feel I am really struggling as the drugs don't seem to be helping that much.
Sorry I don't usually moan but finding things tough right now hence giving this a try with people who know what it feels like. Thanks

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 3,635
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hi Grangi

Welcome to the forums where I'm sure you will get a lot of help and good advice from all the lovely people on here.

It is a little quiet being the weekend, but I'm sure that someone will be along shortly to help.

We are here if you need any support to do with using the forums. Many of the mods have some of the many varieties of arthritis and we all know about the feelings that go along with having it.

Do read and post across the different topics that you will find here.
    Take care
    Mod Yx
  • stickywicket
    stickywicket Member Posts: 27,697
    Hello Grangi and welcome from me too. I also have RA and OA but my OA arose because of many years of RA before DMARDS were available.

Which meds are you taking? I take methotrexate and hydroxychloroquine for the RA. Maybe you need to ring your rheumatology helpline to get your meds changed or increased.

Sorry, I'm in a bit of a rush – cooking for my sister's visit – but I'll be back :D
    If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving definitely isn't for you.
    Steven Wright
  • frogmorton
    frogmorton Member Posts: 29,336
    A very quick welcome from me too Grangi.

Sorry you are feeling so grotty - we do understand yes.

I am certain you will get lots of support on here as I have over the years.

Have a look round the other forums and join in everyone will welcome you :)

Love

Toni xxx
  • Patcher