amie08
amie08 Member Posts: 14
edited 20. Jan 2016, 02:58 in Say Hello Archive
Hey everyone,

I'm new to all this so just thought I'd say hello!
My name is Amie. I'm 24 years old with JIA and Fibromyalgia. I was diagnosed with JIA when I was 7 and got the Fibro diagnosis in 2014. My fiancée also has Fibro so can be a lot for us to handle. We were both diagnosed after we met which is strange!

Feel free to say hello :)

Thanks x

Sent from my SM-G800F using Tapatalk

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 3,635
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hello Amie08

Welcome to Arthritis Care Forums. As mods we are here to help with any problems you may have on the message boards.

There are lots of lovely people here with a wide range of experiences with arthritis and the problems of living with the condition. Just join in wherever you like you will be made very welcome.

I look forward to seeing you posting on the boards.

All best wishes
    Mod B
  • dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520
    Hello, it's nice to meet you but I am sorry you have had the need to find us. I have PsA, OA and fibro and I am considerably older than you (in fact I can't recall being your age but I must have been!) I started my arthritis aged 37 but my childhood was dogged by other auto-immune troubles.

I'm not too well at the moment (nothing to do with the arthritis, just a bug) so won't hang around: the forum is quiet at the weekends so bear with us, it may be worth re-posting on the Living with Arthritis board because most folk look in on that one. I wish you both well. DD
    Have you got the despatches? No, I always walk like this. Eddie Braben
  • barbara12
    barbara12 Member Posts: 21,280