Hi new to this

Whi
Whi Member Posts: 9
edited 8. Feb 2016, 15:38 in Living with Arthritis archive
Hi my name is Yvonne age 49 50 in May I have arthritis in my left knee, I had an athscopy 3 weeks ago to smooth and clean it out I'm not sure exactly what they did as I cannot remember what the surgeon said after the operation, I go back to see him on the 26th of February. I work in a shop so on my feet all day 8 hours bending lifting pushing trolleys etc, The surgeon signed me off for 3 weeks I was sure this would be ok but no. I have now been signed off for another 2 weeks, I've tried looking everywhere to see an avarage time, my knee is still painful and walking with a limp wich is hurting my hip. I kinda want to know if I'm doing ok I'm doing the exercises and going for short slow walks weather permitting lol. Also any advice for the future greatly received.

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 3,635
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Welcome to Arthritis Care Forums Whi from the moderation team

As mods we are here to help with any problems you may have on the message boards.

There are lots of lovely people here with a wide range of experiences with arthritis and the problems of living with the condition. Just join in wherever you like you will be made very welcome.

I look forward to seeing you posting on the boards.

Best wishes
    Modonfriday
  • barbara12
    barbara12 Member Posts: 21,280
    Hello Yvonne
    And welcome to the forum,my OH had an athscopy on his knee quite a few years ago now..he had it washed out at the same time..he wasn't in a lot of pain after and went back to work after a couple of weeks, I think it all depends on what they did to yours,
    You could ask to see the surgeon if it is really painful..rather than plod on with it..ring his secretary I find them very helpful..
    Love
    Barbara
  • dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520