Rheumatoid nodules

scattered
scattered Member Posts: 326
edited 29. Jun 2017, 06:31 in Living with Arthritis archive
Hey everyone,

I'm having a small flare at the moment. It began yesterday. All appeared so far, so normal, until a red, pea sized lump came up on the middle knuckle of my middle finger this afternoon. There definitely wasn't a lump there last night!

I have nodules on feet (big toe joints) but they took a long time to develop fully. This lump on my finger has literally just appeared. Do nodules come up that quickly sometimes? Can you get rid of them again?

10 years in and I'm still learning about the things RA can do!

Thanks,
Scat

Comments

• stickywicket
    stickywicket Member Posts: 27,697
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Aren't we all, scattered? Still learning, that is :)

I've had nodules arrive as quickly as that. In fact, my latest one did. That was also on a finger but near the base joint. I wasn't sure what it was at first as it's so long since I've had a new one. It's now migrated sideways to the next knuckle where it seems to have booked in for a long stay.

I think they are a sign of a flare. I hope yours doesn't last but, if it does, maybe a meds' tweak will be required.
    If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving definitely isn't for you.
    Steven Wright
  • bighair
    bighair Member Posts: 14