Hi I'm a newbie!

Options
Jaxx
Jaxx Member Posts: 6
edited 3. Feb 2017, 14:03 in Say Hello Archive
Hello everyone,

I'm new to this and just wanted to introduce myself. :)

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 3,635
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Hi jaxx
    Welcome to the forum,it would be good if you told us what type of Arthritis you have and your story on how you are so far.Everyone is supportive and informative as they are all going through some type of Arthritis.
    Christine :D
  • Jaxx
    Options
    Hello folks, I am so glad I come across this forum as I feel so isolated with my pain.

I was diagnosed with hip arthritis in Oct 2015 at the age of 58. From then until recently I've been managing quite well with my pain killers. I have however reduced the amount of hours I work from 20 - 16 as I work in a fast paced trade counter/warehouse and am now unable to climb ladders at work.

On 4th Jan I went into hospital to have a steroid jab into the hip under controlled ex-ray. I had been hoping to be pain-free for a while but was warned that it may not work. It does not appear to have worked.

Also a couple of weeks ago I bought a new bed as my old one was nearly 19 years old! It was a bit strange for a few nights and then I felt great. However this last week I've been in a great deal of pain. Not only in my bad hip but also now down my leg and into my knee (same side). I feel like a cripple especially first thing in the morning.

I don't know whether it's the new bed, the effects of the jab or my condition getting worse. It could maybe be a combination of all three! If anyone has any advice they could offer I would be most grateful! Thank you. Jaxx
  • [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 3,635
    Options
    Hi jaxx