new would like tips to help with osteoarthritis in my hips

Jazzyjo
Jazzyjo Member Posts: 8
edited 19. May 2017, 16:07 in Say Hello Archive
Hello I'm new to this sort of thing I'm 42 and was told by my doctor last year I have server osteoarthritis I was so upset I'm hoping I can speak with other to get tips look forward to chatting with u :-) :-)

Comments

• stickywicket
    stickywicket Member Posts: 27,697
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hello Jazzyjo and of course you can 'speak with others who have OA in hips and elsewhere. Just join in anywhere – Living With Arthritis is your best bet. Here are lots on here who have OA in their hips. I'm one of the lucky ones who got new hips so I don't any more
    :D
    If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving definitely isn't for you.
    Steven Wright
  • Jazzyjo
    Hello Jazzyjo and of course you can 'speak with others who have OA in hips and elsewhere. Just join in anywhere – Living With Arthritis is your best bet. Here are lots on here who have OA in their hips. I'm one of the lucky ones who got new hips so I don't any more
    :D
    [/quote
    Hi sticky wicket
    Wow new hipsite do you mind me asking how old you are ☺as I was told I'm to young to have it done but it's spoilng my life I feel really awful some days and my back and neck really hurt I think my posture is all wrong due to the hip it's my right hip that I have server osteoarthritis and it's starting in my left him aswell . Sorry to go on and thasks for saying hello 😊
  • Jazzyjo
    Hi wow new hips do you mind me asking how old you are as I've been told I'm to young to have it done . I have it severely in my right hip and my left him aswell but my left hip isn't as bad .I've found my back neck really hurt at the moment and I'm thinking it could be to do with my posture not been right . Well I'm very happy you have new hips bet you feel like new ☺☺☺
  • stickywicket