Im a newbie here :)

Landgull36uk
Landgull36uk Member Posts: 68
edited 28. Jan 2018, 11:12 in Say Hello Archive
Hello all.

Im new to this forum, im a 36 yr old man I decided to join because a few days ago I tested positive for (possible) rheumatoid arthritis. Its a bit difficult to explain but the doctor said the rheumatoid levels were on the high side but he also said that this does not mean I have rheumatoid arthritis. I have a MRI scan on monday morning and im hoping everything will be a bit clearer and possibly find out what kind of arthritis I have :| I have pain in my lower back which makes it difficult for me to sit for any length of time and I have pain in my left shoulder which is a scapular shoulder. I also find it difficult to wear comfortable underwear and trousers and even shoes. I have to cut the elastic waistband on my boxer shorts just to wear them and i wear elasticated jogging trousers because I cant stand anything tight around my waist tends to make me feel sick and bloated. Im somewhat of a mess at the moment but hopefully over these next few weeks things will get sorted for the better.

One more thing I do like to have a drink at the weekend in the way of beer, I only drink 1 night a week or even once a fortnight sometimes. I have heard that I might have to give up drinking while on long term drugs to treat my problem is this true? I would hate to think I couldn't enjoy a beer sometimes :(

Thanks for accepting me :)
Just keep swimming ;)

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 3,635
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hello and welcome to the forum. You will certainly get the support you are looking for here.

I note that you are to have an MRI scan on Monday, hopefully as you say you will get the answers you are looking for.