Hello to all from a newbie

lanaa98
lanaa98 Member Posts: 3
edited 14. Mar 2018, 06:57 in Say Hello Archive
Hi everyone,

I'm Alana and I've been diagnosed with PsA at the age of 19 last August so am well into adjusting to the new normal and accept that my life may now be that bit trickier.

I've had a read around on this forum when I was first diagnosed but was too shy to say anything, so I decided to join so I could ask some questions.

First of all I understand that everyone is different, but does anyone have any tips/tricks/help about how to feel less tired?? I know it is not normal tired (although I am a student so I should be used to it!) and I plan on mentioning it next time I am at the rheumatology, or is there something I could get from my GP if I asked??

Secondly, if any other PsA people know of effective (and preferably cheap!) cream/treatment I could get from a pharmacy or even GP?? I currently use E45 but its usefulness has come to an end and I don't feel like I need to see a dermatologist because it is too much hassle and the psoriasis is only on my forehead/eyebrows (when it flares up I call it 'the monobrow of anger' :lol: ) but it is hidden under my fringe almost always so the look doesn't bother me one bit but the itching is driving me up the wall.

Thanks all xxx

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 3,635
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hello Alana and welcome to the forums from the moderation team.

We have a great community here, who have lots of experience of arthritis who I know will make you very welcome and help in any way they can.

I am very sorry to hear about your diagnosis of Psoriatic arthritis. Fatigue is such a big issue for a lot of the members on her so you have my sympathy.

You could take a look at Arthritis Research UK’s information about fatigue it might help:

https://www.arthritisresearchuk.org/arthritis-information/daily-life/fatigue.aspx

I think you will find answers to some of your questions.