Update

2»

Comments

• Maturecheese
    Maturecheese Member Posts: 130
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Bloods are a mystery as I'm still learning to decipher them. Bear in mind they are 2 weeks old but some are lower and some are higher. The worrying thing for me is my crp levels, 138 last time and I'll bet they are just as high this time. Obviously we can tell when we are inflamed. Night time is a nightmare esp in my chest/ribs front and back and legs from groin to knees. Last night I literally had to work up to getting out of bed at 3.20 ish to visit the loo as I knew it was going to hurt. I rang the helpline and left a message hinting at why don't they give me a full body MRI and get to the bottom of what could be an infection causing this. Chances are they say forget it and i'll have to put up with this till the next appointment in May, that is when they send it.

I wouldn't say I'm a Hypochondriac more just a worrier esp as what I've seen with family members. The trouble with the NHS is you have to bang down doors before they will take any notice. When I was a young man I had an expanding lump on the back of my head which they (the GP's) basically ignored for months until I went to the hospital of my own accord and they operated the same day. Luckily it wasn't anything sinister. That's what we have to deal with around here.
  • trepolpen
    trepolpen Member Posts: 504
    your level of CRP are not good , most RA suffers with high CRP is 20 to 30 & was told anything above 50 was not RA , a few years ago I was sent to hospital & CRP was 240 , other things can cause this to be high like infections & trauma , after they done a few opps on my hip it was 340 & settled down to just over 100 & now back to normal

just think you need something along side Methotrexate , most of us take a second Dmard like leflunomide , sulfasalazine , or hydroxychloroquine and maybe one of the new biologics as well