hello

Applepips
Applepips Member Posts: 3
edited 21. Jul 2018, 00:46 in Say Hello Archive
Hello!
New member here. I'm in my 60s and live in Lancashire. I don't get out much, so my hobbies are very indoorsy. Two Christmases ago, I started making my own cards. About the same time, I started listening to audiobooks from the local library - mainly murder mysteries. I've just finished one by Stephen Booth - does anyone else in the forum like his novels?
Over 10 years ago, I started learning Spanish, and although I try to practice, I've never reached any degree of fluency, and threaten to pack it in at least once a week.
I'm not very good with computers. I've no idea what "do not automatically parse URLs" means. I hope I haven't already parsed anything.

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 3,635
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hi Applepips welcome to the forum,you Don,t say what form of arthritis you have, it would be good if you could give a brief history of what you have. Don,t worry that you have no compute skills everyone will help you we are a friendly forum.
    Hope all goes well for you Christine
  • dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520
    Hello, it's lovely to meet you and I am sorry you have had to find us. You seem to be keeping yourself busy which is a good way of distracting oneself from the trials and tribulations that arthritis can cause. I have two sorts, I began an auto-immune one in 1997 when I was 37 and that in turn med to osteoarthritis which was diagnosed in 2011. Are you osteo, an auto-immune or both? Whatever the nature of your trouble we will 'get' it because we've got it. I hope to hear from you again soon. DD
    Have you got the despatches? No, I always walk like this. Eddie Braben
  • Applepips
    Applepips Member Posts: 3
    Thank you for the 2 replies.
    I realised after that I didn't mention my arthritis. It's taken me ages to get back into the forum.