Hi I am new to this.

Smithyboy
Smithyboy Member Posts: 2
edited 28. Nov 2023, 14:04 in Living with arthritis
I have been under the pain clinic for some ten years and had both hips replaced and a knee scrapped. i know this sounds unbelievable but I don't know what kind of Arthritis i have maybe I have just not asked the right questions. Most of my pain now is in the neck area where I have had so many injections of different kinds for muscle nervous botox denervation. Nothing as been any good not even in the short term. Have I been stupid for not getting to grips with this sooner ?

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 3,635
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hi smithyboy
    Welcome to the forum you sound as if you have Osteoarthritis but you should really ask your GP as you may have other diagnosis, I too have had hip and knee replacements which are great as they have reduced my pain levels I only have Osteoarthritis nothing else I am glad to say. We all have Arthritis of some kind and various levels of pain . Everyone on the forum understands what you are going through and are very sympathetic and friendly and understanding and will try and make you feel part of the forum the most popular forums are Living with Arthritis and Chit Chat.
    All the best Christine
  • dreamdaisy
    dreamdaisy Member Posts: 31,520
    Hello, I am doubly blessed with arthritis having an auto-immune kind which in turn led to osteoarthritis. I began the first one back in 1997 and, stupidly, believed my then GP when she said my fat left knee would sort itself out. I was used to doctors and used to them being right so never thought to challenge her. Hindsight now tells me I was incredibly stupid but as hindsight usually tells you that it's pointless. What is done is done and cannot be undone, I remember my shock when I learned I had OA too, I honestly thought you either had one or the other. :lol: