Level of risk / covid 19

Hello everyone.
I am new to this forum. Looking for some information about level of risk but struggling to find anything.
I have been taking a low dose of methotrexate 10mg weekly for around 8 years. Never had abnormal bloods and not had a bad flare up for years (very lucky I know). I don’t take any other medication.
I am a nurse, my husband is also key worker. My employer has been great and allowed me to work from home for a few weeks until we have further information but long term I don’t know how supportive of this they can be. My husband can not work from home.
I have 2 school aged children who have been given school places.

I understand I am classed as higher risk due to the methotrexate but I feel confused and frustrated that we have all been placed in the same category. Are we at the low end of the high risk group (if that makes sense) or are we all genuinely in the same position regardless of circumstances.

I know the best thing is to speak to my rheumatologist which is hard at the minute. I haven’t heard anything at all from my GP.

Just looking for other people who may be in a similar situation.

Thanks x

Comments

• Al
    Al Member Posts: 169

hi and welcome to the forum,we are in very uncertain times but you will find support here,for any specific queries use our helpline 08005200520 an I'm sure they'll advise

Al

• Brynmor
    Brynmor Member Posts: 1,755

Hi Grace

There is still some confusion about who is in the ‘at risk’ groups and what they should do. It is well worth visiting our Covid-19 information page which does have some more detail that will be helpful to you. It also has links to the latest information available to us that are well worth following up.

Best wishes

Brynmor

• Sandp27
    Sandp27 Member Posts: 7