Osteoarthritis.

Options
Megi56
Megi56 Member Posts: 5

Once upon a time, I was a guitarist.I used to draw cartoons, that got published. I wrote several letters a week. I had good handwriting. I also made jewellery. Then I developed osteoarthritis. Began in my right thumb. Twinges at first; then serious pain. Now, my thumb & index finger are very distorted and painful. There's no relief from the pain.

Comments

• Chris_R
    Chris_R Moderator Posts: 796
    Options

Hi megi56

Welcome to the Arthritis Community,so sorry you are going through a lot of pain at the moment,we understand what you are going through as we all have various levels of pain and various forms of Arthritis it is good sometime to talk to others who have similar symptoms as yourself.

The most popular forums are Living with Arthritis and Chit Chat.

All the best with everything Christine

Need more help? - call our Helpline on 0800 5200 520 Monday to Friday 9am to 6pm

• Maxbellajess88
    Options

Hi Megi56

Know your pain started in my knee now in my thumb n wrist and going for x-ray as looks like it's in my hip now.

The pain is constant but yep not being able to do the things we once did is a bumma i start injections in a few weeks in my wrist i will let you know how it goes.

Take care

• Airwave!
    Airwave! Member Posts: 2,466
    Options

Pain needn’t be a ‘constant’ ! There are many ways of dealing with it, a search through the thousands of posts on the forum is a good start, talking to the staff on here, reading the information sheets, prescription pills, cognisant skills, Pain Therapy Course, various forms of physical therapy to name but a few. A lot depends on your willingness to learn and understand them.

I lived with pain for most of my life before I went on courses and even then took things with a very large pinch of salt but they are there to help you.

its a grin, honest!

• Saj
    Saj Member Posts: 2
    Options