Constant pain

Options

Hi all,

I'm new to this and just want to know I am not alone and actually someone understands actuall how much pain I am in. Sitting writing this, I could cry with the pain I’m feeling. I have OA in my feet alone with bunions and pain in ball of foot, left knee, left hip, my spine and both hands. I am on naproxen and co-codamol and these do not seem to touch the pain anymore.

I feel like I am ignored when at doctors or over reacting as all I seem to get from doctors is “it’s arthritis” or “will do a blood test” and never hear anything again as bloods always come back normal. I do not see anyone for my arthritis and just feel alone. I am struggling to cut up my food, carry things and walk without a limp or pain. I am 46 years young and a teacher and constantly on my feet and moving about. I work full time but come a Friday, I am in so much pain my full weekend is ruined. I am lucky I get 3/4 hours sleep at night, I constantly wake to numb hands and aches in my full body, find it difficult to get comfortable, always having to change positions. It’s really getting me down.

anybody else feel like this or have any ideas of what I can do to help.

thanks

jeana

Comments

• Shell_H
    Shell_H Member Posts: 548
    Options

Hi @jeana, welcome to the online community!

You are under a lot of pain due to the osteoarthritis in many of your joints. When you go to the doctors you feel you are ignored and left to deal with it yourself despite the fact that the naproxen and co-codamol you have been given no longer working. This has led to a sever shortage of sleep and a determination in your life in general, as well as making you work as a teacher extremely difficult.