Introduction

SandsLovesToRun
SandsLovesToRun Member Posts: 4
edited 28. Nov 2023, 14:07 in Living with arthritis

Good morning dear All😀

On the 13th November while in a shop and barely moving (was choosing pressies for my grand tinies) my knee suddenly gave me awful pain going up and down my leg. I eventually hobbled to the till and the kind shop asst got me a chair: thus was the beginning of my osteoarthritis journey.

I am an active 55 year old that loves to exercise. I especially enjoy plodding...its my version of running 😂 but I love to do it.

I work part time in a physical -on -your -feet- don't -stop -job. I need to work and I love to work.

Currently sat resting and on sick leave.

I'm a Mum to 4 grow up children and Nanna to 9 Tinies...number 9 grand arrival in Feb, all being well.🥰 Also mummy to a bunn and a kitt 😊😊

I don't want osteoarthritis to define or label me and hope to be able to run and cycle and enjoy exercise again.

I am new to this and am not sure I am getting the help from GP that I need.

Would love to hear your stories and how you persevere in difficult times.

I also am going through that time in life with the rollercoaster of menopause.

Great to have found You!

Hope you are all having a wonderful day!

Sands🙂

Comments

• Hi @SandsLovesToRun

Welcome to the online community- it's great to have you here! You have certainly come to the right place as you begin your journey with OA!