Struggling

Options

Hi I have just joined this forum. I am 60 yrs old and have OA and Fibromyalgia as well as other things.

I'm looking for a bit of support. I wasdiagnosed with OA a year ago but I have had no follow ups at my doctors at all.

I work 28 hrs per week but am struggling so badly at work at the minute that I need to reduce my hours. I signed up to U/Credit but only had 2 payments and my third payment I received nothing.

I am so scared of reducing my hrs in case I do not get any financial help.

I am trying to write a letter to my GP practice asking if I could have their support and an assessment but I'm not very good with words and I've so much to say I don't want to bore them.

2 yrs ago it was suggested that seeing a rheumatologist may help but nothing was done.

I know it's hard to get an appt with your GP re the Covid situation but I am now desperate to find some help and support. Can I request another OA scan to see which stage I'm at.

I would welcome some feedback if you have any.

Thanks 😊

Comments

• PeterJ
    PeterJ Administrator Posts: 883
    Options

Hello @Marge13 have you looked at the following article? It might help

I would certainly contact your GP again they are there to help. Also have you tried Citizens Advice?

Best wishes

Peter (moderator)

Need more help? - call our Helpline on 0800 5200 520 Monday to Friday 9am to 6pm

• Lilymary
    Lilymary Member Posts: 1,741
    Options