Methotrexate tablets/injections

Meredith020
Meredith020 Member Posts: 4
edited 28. Nov 2023, 14:07 in Living with arthritis

Hi all,

This is my first time in a community group and I am hoping that I will find support and understanding from you all.

I have psoriatic arthritis (amongst other things!) and I am on weekly methotrexate injections. Unfortunately I am registered with sciensus and despite numerous calls and live chats with them, I have not had my medication delivered and have no injections left. I do however still have methotrexate tablets and am unsure if I am ok to take them in place of the injections. I have tried to speak to my consultant but no luck, the sciensus pharmacist didn't contact me as requested by the call handler and my gp is unable to help as my consultant is responsible for my care. I am really struggling to find anyone to tell me yes you can take the tablets or no you can't.

I fully understand that non professionals cannot give medical advice but any help would be appreciated

Thank you xx

M

Comments

• chrisb
    chrisb Moderator Posts: 669

Hi @Meredith020  

Welcome to the versus arthritis forum. 

You’re looking for support and understanding, well you’ve absolutely come to the right place. I’m sure you’ll find our community very responsive and supportive. 

You are taking methotrexate, have run out of injections and would like to know if it’s ok to take methotrexate tablets instead. As you rightly state, we are not able to give medical advice but hopefully forum members will be able to provide you with some input based upon their own experiences with methotrexate. 

I hope that you receive some useful feedback, your injection delivery service recommences very soon and your consultant gets back to you shortly. 

Best Wishes

ChrisB (Moderator)

Need more help - call our Helpline on 0800 5200 520 Monday to Friday 9am to 6pm

• Thank you Chris

• Arthuritis
    Arthuritis Member Posts: 443