i did my 1st mtx injection, yay!

Options
suzster
suzster Member Posts: 1,328
edited 3. Dec 2008, 03:48 in Living with Arthritis archive
hi all, yesterday i went to have my injection training, i asked if i could do the injection and the rhuemy nurse said yes. she had originally said she'd do the 1st one but that seemed abit silly to me!!!
so after being given all the instructions i did the injection and it was fine!
i half expected myself to chicken out but i didn't and i feel very proud! sad i know, but i felt i'd done something i've never done before and managed it no problems!
:lol:

Comments

• noeltone
    noeltone Member Posts: 878
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Well done you, you are very very brave I would have fainted no doubt as I usually do at the sight of a needle I have to shut my eyes and the needle would go anywhere.
  • frogmorton
    frogmorton Member Posts: 29,414
    Options
    I'm with Chrisov on that one!
    But seriously - well done you!
    I hope they work and you feel lots better soon
    :) Toni xx
  • katherine810
    katherine810 Member Posts: 67
    Options
    :D
    Well done !
    I do them too, so I know how nerve racking it is :)

Lots of love
    xx
  • jaspercat
    jaspercat Member Posts: 1,238
    Options
    suzster wrote:
    hi all, yesterday i went to have my injection training, i asked if i could do the injection and the rhuemy nurse said yes. she had originally said she'd do the 1st one but that seemed abit silly to me!!!
    i half expected myself to chicken out but i didn't and i feel very proud! sad i know, but i felt i'd done something i've never done before and managed it no problems!

Hi Suzster, just wanted to say "well done", I did my first one myself too, I still need to have the tv on when I do mine, to take my mind off of it, it is worth it to me because I don't feel nausea any more love Jaspercatxxx
  • suzster
    Options