newbie on the block

honeykins59
honeykins59 Member Posts: 20
edited 29. Jan 2009, 19:53 in Living with Arthritis archive
hi im a newbie here i was diagnosed 2005 with rh arthur as i seeen some of you call it i am on metho 20 and hydroxyshloroquine 200g folic acid 5mg i live with my 13 year old daughter who has been my rock some of the things she has to do for me as i child is fantastic i have it in both shoulders, both knees , couple of my fingers and couple of toes i think it is in my feet as walking is very painful but i just have to keep going i work four days a week and it keeps me sane as it times i feel like giving up then i come on here and read what other people like myself experieance and it helps

Comments

• colinone
    colinone Member Posts: 1,039
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    hi im a newbie here i was diagnosed 2005 wi

Hi Honey
    Just thought i would welcome you to the site. yes it can be a good sauce of insperation and the folks on here are so helpful.
    Glad to hear your coping ok and still doing a bit. Take care and i'm sure we will chat soon.
    Colin
  • nearlybionic
    nearlybionic Member Posts: 1,899
    Hi Honey
    Nice to have you here!! Hope you find this site as supportive and informative as I do. :)
    NB
  • lindalegs
    lindalegs Member Posts: 5,393
    Hi Honey,

Just wanted to say 'Hello and welcome'.

I'm a rheumatoid and my sons grew up having to do alot to help me over the years. They're now in their 20's and I think it's made better people of them because they're more aware of disability and other people's needs. :D Good can often come from bad :wink:

Luv Legs :)
    Love, Legs x
    'Make a life out of what you have, not what you're missing'
  • elnafinn
    elnafinn Member Posts: 7,412
    Welcome Honey!

Well said Linda! Good can often come from bad - I have seen that happen, time and time again. Sometimes, not immediately but when one looks back one can see it, plain as plain not only for myself but for others.