scared to start enbrel

karen1
karen1 Member Posts: 9
edited 5. Apr 2009, 13:40 in Living with Arthritis archive
Hi,im new to this site,iv'e had RA for about 4yrs now,it was brought on by having my son!!!.My RA nurse has tried me on metho,sulfa and arava,none of which worked for me.so at the mo im relying on prednisolone,co-codamol and voltarol.I have 2 questions really the first one is has anyone taking prednisolone had breathing problems and a really bloated stomach,the second question is,is anyone on enbrel.Im not very good with needles,wondered if anyone was the same and have some advice for me,and how have you found it,has it worked for them?.I know it is very expensive so it must be good right?!!!.My Ra nurse won't put me on enbrel until my breathing is sorted out,so having quite a few tests at the mo.many thanks karen

Comments

• vonski
    vonski Member Posts: 1,292
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Hi Karen

Sorry I can't really answer your questions but just want to welcome you to the forum.

One thing about the bloated stomach though, have you been prescribed any meds to protect your stomach? Most people on here have. I have lansoprazole but I know there are others.

People will be here soon to answer I'm sure :)

Love
    Vonski x
  • colinone
    colinone Member Posts: 1,039